Logotherapy Workshop

(announcement)
A workshop of Viktor Frankl’s Meaning-Centered logotherapy

In this workshop you will get:

Tools for self-healing and therapeutic interventions

by: Dr Teria Shantall with assistance of Batya Yaniger and training staff

August 23 Tuesday 17:00 – 20:00

Israel Center, Keren Hayesod 22, Jerusalem

Dr. Shantall will present a short introduction on the principles and orientation of logotherapy, followed by a live demonstration using a “team therapy” approach.

The staff will then lead an interactive discussion highlighting tools used in the therapy demonstration and how they work:

• Language of hope and realistic optimism

• Attending to what the client values

• Finding one’s particular “way” in life

• Exercising the muscles of choice and awareness

• Strengthening resilience

(Training courses are Viktor Frankl Institute certified)

Testimonials from our “team therapy” counseling:

“I found it very helpful to discuss my issues in a very supportive and knowledgeable environment.” – C. T.

“Each therapist’s questions and insights helped to sharpen my own self-reflection and illuminate my challenges, which usually rest in an emotional blind-spot; it was a very powerful self-witnessing and self-confrontation in a loving, constructive healing environment” – I. J.

“I was very nervous at the idea of facing 10 therapists/strangers at once. For someone with social anxiety, it was a frightening prospect. But everyone was very welcoming, and encouraged me to tell my own story in my own time. Their openness and acceptance helped me relax and made it a very positive experience.” – anonymous

“It was very helpful for me in getting quickly to some deep meanings of my life’s difficulties from the different perspectives of the therapists.” M. B.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

