Writing and a settled mind

Our end-of-course workshop is coming up and I have no time to blog. I will be back next week. I will only say this: There is meaning every moment. There are choices to make every moment. Not every choice requires heavy thinking. I can decide to relax and take in the experience.

But writing always requires an inner processing and settled mindset that doesn’t go well with a busy schedule. It’s more than just setting aside time and going into a cocoon to write. I have to put everything else aside in my mind, not just physically. I have to be connected to the experience and meaning of what I want to communicate and be connected to the reader as well, albeit an invisible one.

I hope these breaks won’t make you give up on me. That’s why I’m telling you I will be away and also telling you when I’ll be back.

This entry was posted in Personal experiences and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

